AHAS KIRKHS Election: Eight seats win uncontested

By Iylia Marsya Iskandar

GOMBAK, 3 December 2021: A total of eight out of 17 seats won uncontested in the AbdulHamid AbuSulayman Kulliyyah of Islamic Revealed Knowledge and Human Sciences (AHAS KIRKHS) Election when nominations closed at 5.00 p.m. on Wednesday.

All the eight seats are from the Council of Chairperson seats. This means only nine seats will be contested during the election day on 9 December.

Of the nine, only two seats for the Council of Chairpersons will be contested which are for the Secretariat of Psychology seat and the Secretariat of Political Science seat. The other seven seats are for the Mainboard of Islamic Revealed Knowledge and Human Sciences Students Society (IRKHSSS).

The list of names was finalised following the nomination period that has been ongoing since Monday (29 November) until Wednesday (1 December).

The candidates for each seats are as follows:

IRKHSSS Presidential Constituency

  1. Amiratul Huda Binti Mohd Sham
  2. Muhammad Faris Bin Jafri
  3. Mus’ab Umayr Bin Hermee

IRKSSSS Secretarial Constituency

  1. Nazratul Huda Binti Mohd Nadhir
  2. Nazeeha Ixora Binti Nassir

IRKHSSS Treasurer Constituency

  1. Farzana Binti Zulkifli
  2. Izzat Muhammad Haziq Bin Kamarudzaman

Council of Chairperson Seats

Secretariat of Political Science

  1. Muhammad Ammar Syahmi Bin Anuar
  2. Najwan Arief Bin Mohd Zahari

Secretariat of Psychology

  1. Farah Izzati Binti Ahmad Azzam
  2. Wafa Waleed Saeed Basalamah

Seats that won uncontested are:

Secretariat of Communication

  1. Wan Nisrina Binti Wan Muzafar Shah

Secretariat of Arabic Language and Literature

  1. Abdul Muhaimin Bin Khazan

Secretariat of English Language and Literature

  1. Arisya Binti Azley

Secretariat of History and Civilisation

  1. Muhamad Harith Naim Bin Ishak 

Secretariat of Sociology and Anthropology 

  1. Nur Izzatul Najwa Binti Zolkepli

Secretariat of Fiqh and Usul Fiqh

  1. Muhammad Aiman Bin Mohd Azmi

Secretariat of Qur’an and Sunnah

  1. Ammar Bin Adlan

Secretariat of Usuluddin and Comparative Religion

  1. Muhammad Ariff Asyraf Bin Suhaini

The campaign period for candidates will start on Saturday (4 December) and end on the following Wednesday (8 December), followed by the election day on Thursday (9 December).

For more information on the AHAS KIRKHS election timeline, students can refer here or follow IRKHSSS on their Facebook page. ***

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *