IRKHSSS election: timeline and new election commission

By Farzana Baharuddin and Syafiah Sakirin

GOMBAK, 25 November 2022: In the heat of the Islamic Revealed Knowledge and Human Sciences Student Society (IRKHSSS) 2022 election, the nomination period will begin tomorrow (26 November) until 29 November 2022 from 10.00 a.m to 5.00 p.m.

Meanwhile, the campaigning period is scheduled to take place between 7-14 December 2022 with the polling day and objection period on 15 December 2022, as shared by the Chairman of the Election Commission, Iman Zikry.

The election townhall is a platform for students under the Kulliyah to be informed by the election commission of the ongoing election timeline and changed rules and regulations compared to prior years.

The complete election timeline are as follows:

According to the Chairman, the election commission is committed to encourage students’ involvement in the election to search for the most credible and capable leaders to represent the students in the Kulliyyah.  

Below is the full list of the new lineup of IRKHSSS Election Commission 2022:

  1. The Chairman, Iman Zikry
  2. Vice Chairman 1, Mus’ab Hermee
  3. Vice Chairman 2, Fatimah Idayu
  4. Secretary 1, Aisyah Aqilah
  5. Secretary 2, Aisyah Farhana
  6. Treasurer, Dahlia Husin

The townhall further announced the representatives from each department who will be involved in meeting and decision-making in discussing every emerging issue during the whole townhall:

  1. Muhammad Harith Naim bin Ishak (HISTFORIUM)
  2. Najwan Arief bin Mohd Zahari (POSSA)
  3. Amir Firhan bin Rosli (Qussa)
  4. Wan Nisrina bt Wan Muzafar Shah (COSA)
  5. Arisya bt Azley (ELITS)
  6. Muhammad Aiman bin Mohd Azmi (SOFI)
  7. Wafa bt Waleed Saeed Basalamah (PSYCSTA)
  8. Muhammad Arif Asyraf bin Suhaini (UDCY)
  9. Nurin Amny bt Ishmazany (ALA)
  10. Nur Izzatul Najwa bt Zolkepli (SOCASA)

Hosted by Asma Milloud, the townhall ended with a question and answer session with the participants.

The Election Townhall of IRKHSSS 2022 was conducted last night (24 November) at 9.00 p.m via IRKHSS IIUM youtube live.

For more updates regarding the election, follow the official Instagram account of the Students’ Society: ***

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *