CMCO for Selangor, Kuala Lumpur and Putrajaya, 14-27 October

By Amirah Yasmin

GOMBAK, 12 October 2020 – Selangor and the Federal Territories of Kuala Lumpur and Putrajaya will undergo conditional movement control order (CMCO) commencing 14 October 2020 (12.01 p.m.) until 27 October 2020, Senior Minister (Defence), Dato’ Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob, announced today.

This follows spikes in COVID-19 cases within certain perimeters of Selangor, Kuala Lumpur and Putrajaya.

The CMCO, as instructed by the Federal government, sets limitations to these regions. Firstly, inter-state movements are prohibited. However, workers are allowed to cross the district borders for work purposes on condition that they provide work pass or approval letter from their respective employer.

Apart from that, only two people from the same household are allowed to go out to buy necessities.

Schools, tertiary education institutions, skill training institutions, kindergartens, nurseries, tahfiz centre, public parks and recreational centres are closed.

Apart from that, all houses of worship, including mosques, are out of bound. Any activities relating to sports, recreational and social events including wedding ceremonies are prohibited.

The same prohibition applies to entertainment centres and night clubs. However, all economic activities in Selangor, Kuala Lumpur and Putrajaya can still operate with adherence to standard operating procedures (SOPs). ***

Leave a Reply