New SRC President calls for “Stronger Together”

By Shazni Ong and Danial Yusof

GOMBAK, 26 November 2014: The  Shura for the 2014/2015 Students’ Representative Council (SRC) was held earlier today to elect among the winners of the recent SRC Gombak Campus election as office bearers for the SRC 2014/2015 session.

The Shura was performed at the At-Tabari Conference Room, located at Level 3 of the Human Science building.  Also in attendance were the Chairman of Election Commission, Dr. Noor Azlan Mohd Noor as well as representatives from the Deputy Dean Students Affairs of each kulliyyah in Gombak campus.

Hanif Mahpa who was one of the contested winner for the campus election was chosen to be the President of SRC 2014/2015 session. According to him, the amanah or responsibility given was not an easy one.

“Verily we are weak and thus we seek for HIS pleasure to run this amanah. May Allah ease our path forward”, said the newly elected SRC President.

However, he looks forward to work together with the new and highly capable line-up to run the SRC for this tenure.

“Let’s make SRC a council of the students, for the students and by the students!”, said the third year economic student.

This is the fourth time in a row that the President of SRC came from the Kulliyyah of Economics and Management Sciences (KENMS). The full list of the 23 elected student representatives will be unveiled next week in an official ceremony of the Baiah.  Below is the official result from the Syura:

Office Bearers of SRC 14/15:
President: Hanif Mahpa
Vice President 1: Faten Nabila Fadzil
Vice President 2: Abdel Majid
Secretary: Azizul Hafiz Haron
Assistant Secretary 1: Kaiyisah Nurulsyakur
Assistant Secretary 2: Faten Belina
Treasurer: Nur Fadhilah Lee

Photo Shazni Ong

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *