PM announces new Cabinet

By Aqilah Alya

PUTRAJAYA, 28 August 2021: The new Cabinet which includes the deputy ministers under the ninth Prime Minister, Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob, had been announced at 11 a.m at Bangunan Perdana Putra, Putrajaya yesterday.

In his special announcement, the Prime Minister said that all members of the Cabinet had been chosen based on the combination of their experiences, to help the nation rehabilitate and revitalise its economy, support entrepreneurs, facilitate business, and convince investors.

The Prime Minister also said that he will make sure the Cabinet stress the culture of high-performance in which every ministry has to do short-and long-term planning and achieve their target.

“With that, in the first 100 days of their work, each ministry needs to prove on their early achievement,” he said.

Below is list of the Cabinet members:

Prime Minister: Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob

Senior Minister of International Trade and Industry: Datuk Seri Azmin Ali

Deputy Minister: Datuk Lim Ban Hong

Senior Minister of Defence: Datuk Seri Hishammuddin Tun Hussein

Deputy Minister: Datuk Seri Ikmal Hisham Abdul Aziz

Minister of Finance: Tengku Datuk Seri Mohd Zafrul Tengku Abdul Aziz

Deputy Minister 1: Mohd Shahar Abdullah

Deputy Minister 2: Yamani Hafiz Musa

Senior Minister of Public Work: Datuk Seri Fadillah Yusof

Deputy Minister: Datuk Arthur Jospeh Kurup

Senior Minister of Education: Senator Dr Radzi Jidin

Deputy Minister 1: Datuk Dr Mah Hang Soon

Deputy Minister 2: Datuk Mohamad Alamin

Minister in the Prime Minister’s Department (Special Duties): Datuk Seri Abdul Latiff Ahmad

Deputy Minister: Datuk Mastura Mohd Yazid

Minister in the Prime Minister’s Department (Parliament and Law): Datuk Seri Wan Junaidi Tuanku Jaafar

Timbalan Menteri: Datuk Mas Ermieyati Samsuddin

Minister in the Prime Minister’s Department (Religious Affairs): Senator Idris Ahmad

Deputy Minister: Datuk Ahmad Marzuk Shaary

Minister in the Prime Minister’s Department (Sabah, Sarawak Affairs): Datuk Seri Maximus Johnity Ongkili

Deputy Minister: Datuk Hajar Hanifah Taib

Minister of Transportation: Datuk Seri Ir. Dr. Wee Ka Siong

Deputy Minister: Datuk Henry Sum Agong

Minister of Environment and Water: Datuk Seri Tuan Ibrahim Tuan Man

Deputy Minister: Datuk Dr Mansor Othman

Minister of Human Resources: Datuk Seri Saravanan Murugan

Deputy Minister: Datuk Awang Hashim

Minister of Federal Territories: Datuk Seri Shahidan Kassim

Deputy Minister: Datuk Seri Jalaluddin Alias

Minister of Women, Family and Community: Datuk Seri Rina Harun

Deputy Minister: Datuk Siti Zailah Mohd Yusoff

Minister of Higher Education: Datuk Dr Noraini Ahmad

Deputy Minister: Senator Datuk Dr. Ahmad Masrizal Muhammad

Minister of Energy and Natural Resources: Datuk Seri Takiyuddin Hassan

Deputy Minister: Datuk Ali Anak Biju

Domestic Minister: Datuk Seri Hamzah Zainuddin

Deputy Minister I: Datuk Seri Dr Ismail Mohamed Said

Deputy Minister II: Jonathan Yassin

Minister of Health: Khairy Jamaluddin Abu Bakar

Deputy Minister I: Datuk Dr’ Dr Noor Azmi Ghazali

Deputy Minister II: YB Datuk Aaron Ago Dagang

Minister of Agriculture and Food Industry: Datuk Seri Dr Ronald Kiandee

Deputy Minister I: Datuk Seri Hj Ahmad Hamzah

Deputy Minister II: Dr. Nik Muhammad Zawawi Salleh

Minister of Rural Development: Datuk Seri Mahdzir Khalid

Deputy Minister I: Datuk Seri Abdul Rahman Mohamad

Deputy Minister II: Datuk Haji Hasbi Habibollah

Minister of Foreign Affairs: Datuk Saifuddin Abdullah

Deputy Minister: Datuk Kamarudin Jaffar

Minister of Domestic Trade and Consumer Affairs: Datuk Seri Alexander Nanta Linggi

Deputy Minister: Datuk Rosol Wahid

Minister of Communications and Multimedia: Tan Sri Annuar Musa

Deputy Minister: Datuk Zahidi Zainul Abidin

Minister of Housing and Local Government: Datuk Seri Reezal Merican Naina Merican

Deputy Minister: Datuk Seri Ismail Abdul Mutalib

Minister of Science, Technology and Innovation: Datuk Seri Dr Adham Baba

Deputy Minister: Datuk Amzad Mohamed @ Hashim

Minister of Entrepreneur Development and Cooperatives: Tan Sri Noh Omar

Deputy Minister: Tuan Muslimin Yahaya

Minister of Enterprises, Plantations and Commodities: Datuk Dr Hajah Zuraidah binti Kamaruddin

Deputy Minister I: Datuk Seri Wee Jeck Seng

Deputy Minister II: Willie Mongin

Minister of Tourism, Arts and Culture: Datuk Seri Hajah Nancy Shukri

Deputy Minister: Datuk Seri Dr Santhara Kumar Ramanaidu

Minister of National Unity: Datuk Halimah Mohamed Sadique

Deputy Minister: Senator Tuan Wan Ahmad Fayshal Wan Ahmad Kamal

Minister of Youth and Sports: Datuk Seri Ahmad Faizal Datuk Azumu

Deputy Minister: Senator Datuk Seri Ti Lian Ker

It is hoped that the establishment of the new Cabinet would give the nation confidence in fighting against COVID-19 and taking ‘Malaysian Family’ out of the misery of current pandemic.***

Source: ASTRO Awani

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *